Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Away
Away
31 mars 2010

Two dogs and a nightmare

24263_404816628658_577693658_5008416_8283771_nMaggie is in the house, she’s the new cute dog adopted by my housemate. She was really tired after arriving right after anesthesia, but this morning, I just came out of my room and I had two dogs jumping at me… Their claws are not cut and quite long, so it is painful (I guess I’m not used to it yet), and as I bruise easily, well, I did bruise :p. But those dogs are both very cute, so I’m not worried about liking them J.

I’m more worried about doing things right with dogs.

I’ve never had dogs, I’m a cat girl even if I like almost any animal…

So when my housemate tells me that Greg (the first dog) thinks he owns me because I don’t refuse him cuddles, or open the door when he asks… It’s a bit unnatural for me… Which is normal I guess… I will have to learn about it, but it is true that I humanize animals and tend to treat them as myself… At least as much as I can… So, having to “be dominant” and show the animal “who’s the boss” is difficult. I know it is important for me, and my veterinary did tell me that the my cat had to know that you’re the owner, because it gives them a feeling of protection. The thing is, for a cat, showing them who’s the owner is just showing them when they do a mistake…

With a dog, it seems that it also means, no cuddling, or opening the door when the dog asks because he has to understand that you decide whether to say yes or no… It is a just not logical with my usual behavior, if an animal comes to me, I’ll just cuddle J

BUT, it is interesting behavior… Their way to allie a response to a meaning is making me curious :p…

And, the behavior of a new dog in the house with a dog already there…

That’s quite amazing… Greg looks really jealous, and tries to get attention as if Maggie will still his owner… He’s also trying to “do better” and seems to answer faster than usual to requests like “sit” etc… It’s really funny to observe, ahhh if only I could duplicate or triplicate myself or moooore (who watches Naruto? :p). Then, I could study so many things related to brain and behavior… And the world would fall into chaos with more than one me… Unbalance universe ha ha ha !

 

This morning, I wake up with such a bad and uncomfortable feeling… And all of this was due to…. A dream about missing the plane to Canada with my cousin and my 2 oldest friends (oldest because of the time for which I know them, not because they’re old :p)…

Anyway, it was AWEFUL, and I almost decided to go back to sleep, and especially go back to dream to erase that feeling (it’s a really good technique, works well :p)… But on the other hand, it was nice to be with my friends, and see them act like when we were kids J

 

Anyway, time to go, and I don’t forget about the wax post that I owe you…

 

Thx for the complement on the haistyle btw… I am wearing it everyday obviously J.

 

See you

 

ps: here's an interesting old video about suicides in Japan... Journalists like to make a fuss...

in french subtitled japanese... http://lelombrik.net/videos/30287/des-suicides-au-japon.html

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Away
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité