Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Away
Away
4 mars 2010

Have you ever heard of skin break down… ?

P3010001It is the first time I’ve heard about such a scary name… “skin breakdown” (escarre in French)… An my curiosity forced me to check about it on the internet, and take a look at pictures… This thing is unbelievable… Basically, a part of your skin goes away because of leaning always on the same point, and it makes a hole… Which is what happened to the patient who we were suppose to run test on tomorrow, so he cancelled… But, wow (in a negative way) this is really unbelievable… My co-supervisor told me it’s “fairly common” within paraplegic people but I cannot see anything like that called “common”… I hope he’ll be ok… Can you imagine already being quadriplegic, and having all sorts of additional problems, when your life is already so hard…

We were talking about quadriplegia with my housemate, and wondering if we would want to live if it happened… What makes you continue living in such a condition?... The only answer I could come up with, was, for example this guy, is enthusiastic about running any experiments on himself for our research… So I guess, it must make him feel, more useful for others… For the next generation of quadriplegic people… Anyway, I’m already very admirative (I think this word doesn’t exist in English, but I couldn’t come up with something good enough, so hope you understand what I mean :p) and respectful for those people, we’ll see what happens when I meet one of them hopefully soon J.

Nothing to do with the topic above, the other day, we went to a famous pub where are held live music… It was a lot of fun, and it was punk music, which I really like… I had a great time but asked myself two little questions… Maybe you can tell me if I’m being picky… The first thing, is why are the loudspeakers settled to make you hear everything but the sound of the voice of the singer… I don’t understand… One of the band was obviously quite good in terms of musicality, and the two singers were trying there best, but we couldn’t hear them… That was two bad… And it’s a mystery for me… The second thing is… And that was a première for me… With the same band, while they were taking a short break, the main singer took some kind of stone, or maybe a little knife and started ripping of his arms until it started bleeding… Seriously?... I mean SERIOUSLY?... I was so disappointed… Why would you do such a stupid thing, and even more in public… The picture is on facebook for those who might not believe me…

Yesterday night, my housemate and her friend, took me out to eat Chinese… well… Hmmmmm… That was such a good idea… wow… So, I’ll let you enjoy those pics right here… And basically we have this street no so far from our place “Victoria street” and all Asian restaurants are there (I also ate Vietnamese once, was quite good too), so convenient J.

That’s it for today.

Enjoy you last days of the week, here I’m getting ready for a 3-days music festival where we’re going to camp… Can you just imagine me doing this? Because I don’t… Hope I’ll survive, the cold and the rain… I just bought pink rain boots :D

See you

Publicité
Commentaires
Away
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité