Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Away
Away
25 février 2010

Printer, Alarm and boobs :-o

P2250018First of all, so that everyone can be in a Laurish atmosphere, the music playing right NOW while I’m writing is…  THIS J

Now that we’re in the right mood, let’s start from the beginning… :D

My housemate is now subscribing for a thrown newspaper every morning (like in movies ^^), which means that, in a short amount of time, the living room table was disappearing under a hill of newspapers… :D Logically, she thought that she may buy a magazine rack J

Well, the day after (Sunday), guess what I found on the side of the road right behind our place while going to get some cash, and almost went on another way… he he he…

P2250023Tadaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa !!! Isn’t it unbelievable… she couldn’t believe her eyes (and me neither), and it was a good thing that I always have my elastic strings on my bike, because I could immediately stop, put the thing in, attach it, and bring it home J Yayyyy !

The same day, was actually the day I concluded with a friend of my housemate’s friend to pick up her metal wardrobe for 40$. Here it is, empty because I’m waiting for my packages which should arrive fairly soon, hopefully… And I’ll buy plastic boxes too to put clothes in, and not only hangers’ cuz I already have a lot of space for hangers on the other thing I first bought when I arrived.

What do you think? J 

Then the first part of the week went quite smoothly, and easily, as I didn’t have to go to the hospital… Weird thing started to happen only on Wednesday… A curse… Probably…

My housemate went out to walk the dear little puppy <3, and she called at some point because she stopped to buy cartridges for the printer… She asked me to check which one were needed, but, no cartridges were there when I looked… She came back a little while later, and asked me to help her put them in… Let’s do that, it will only take a minute…

Hum hum hum…

Well no, it took us at least an hour…

P2250024And it was stupid, we were doing exactly what the manual said… Turning off the printer… Open… Put B in the B slot, C in the C slot… But…. No way to stick them in… “Push all the way in, and then click with the top…”…

“No it doesn’t stay”

“NO it doesn’t stay”

“NO it DOESN’T stay”

“NO IT DOESN’T STAYYYYYYYY”

ARGHHHHHHHHHH

What the F*** !!!!!!

And we tried again and again and AGAINNNN!!!! I couldn’t believe what was going on… I’m usually quite good with this kind of stuff…

Finally… When I was swearing about the fact that we removed the protective film and fucked those cartridges for nothing… My housemate had the magical idea to turn the printer on… Nothing special at first… But suddenly… I saw something moving… She looks at it, doesn’t react… and then “OH, The little fuckers !!!!”, she said,” I didn’t remove them !!!”… So what happened is that the stupid slots with the cartridges still inside are pulled on the right side completely hidden when the printer is off, as shown right here… :p

Oh my god… We were laughing so hard… But the journey was not finished yet…

The damned cartridges were not staying in one place… They were always going back to the right side… No way to take them out, no way to put the new ones in!!!!!

So my housemate just decided to unplug the printer at the exact moment when the cartridges would be at the exact right place… But… she started unplugging the plugs wrong one by one… Wow… I could just not stop laughing… It was crazy…

And after such a long time, we finally did it !!! Yayyyy !!! My belly was hurting so badly after laughing so much…

I then just went to have a shower and went to bad immediately…

But, that was not the end of the night…

For those who didn’t hear about that story yet… 2 weeks ago, some Asian guys knocked at the door in the middle of the night, stupidly (and I won’t make the mistake again) I opened the door thinking it was my housemate who forgot her keys… And after a much too long talk, they asked me for… GUNS… They looked quite high, but I think it was not a joke… Which is why the next day I went to the police station to mention that fact…

And before that, the Indian next doors made such a fuss one night that the police was called and had to make them go back inside for 20 minutes…

So… another night drama for me… As my housemate pointed out, it never happened before… Well, this time, it was… a blackout in the neighborhood… And, that’s not all, of course… Because, we have a security alarm, which obviously went crazy when the current was turned off… And that means… it started ringing so loudlyyyyy… Argh… Alarm ringing, + no lights… It was a mess… I was still half sleeping, my housemate asked me for the “matches near the sink”, I was hearing “the mattress near the sink” and couldn’t make my brain make any sense… Pfouaaaaa… I think it last for 15 min… But, the blackout was not over… So a little biping continued in the corridor… Arghhh… With it’s random timing, you think a second that it’s over, and then it rings again…

P2250019P2250020So I heard my housemate getting out of her room once again… She was actually standing on a chair, trying to remove the battery from one of the 2 round things on the ceiling with a broom… How sexy… And… it obviously ended up in a great anger against this stupid thing… So after me trying, my housemate went back with the broom, and hit so hard that… the thing just fell on her face…

HA HA HA HA

I was just laughing on the floor and couldn’t stop anymore…

The funniest thing is… it was the wrong thing; it was actually not the smoke detector that was ringing but another thing next to it… HA HA HA HA

I went to bed one more time… And OF COURSE, the current came back turning of the lights all over the house and right in my face…

Miiiiiiiii !!!!!!!!! Unbelievable !

I finally went back to sleep, and was quite lucky compared to my housemate who had to wake up super early…

HA HA HA… Yes !!! Crazy things….

Anime_BoobsSO the next morning… I was biking to the Uni… and, I heard a female voice calling “heyyy”… Turned my head on the left and saw….

3 pairs of BOOBS on a balcony…

YES, those 3 girls were just showing their boobs to the people on the street on a sunny morning…

I just smiled and continued my way to uni… But still… Is it that “usual”???!!!

This post is quite long already… So I’ll finish by a weird message…

Iphone, I’d like to thank you a lot… This morning, I was on my way to the tramway and couldn’t finish a chat with a very good friend… So I tried the gmail chat one more time on my iphone… Can you believe this? I was chatting from Melbourne to France, on the tramway… It was amazing, and I was so happy to talk with her, and I was so happy to be able to be there for her before she went to bed… And I felt, so close for a minute… SO yes, those companies are making money on our back, but, they are also making my life really much easier for some things… And I am thankful, really thankful…

Ok make fun of me nowwww J 

A lot of kisses

See youuuuuu

P2250022Ps: if some of you guys are interested, this is the next book for the first book club I’ll be attending with my housemate and her friends J.

Ps 2: Here’s the facebook link for a little more pictures.

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=189467&id=577693658&l=39881357de

Ps 3: here’s an amazingly crazy video greatly proposed by a French guy still in Japan…

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%253A%252F%252Fwww.youtube.com%252Fwatch%253Fv%253Djv6G_3qBca8&h=9aea92d12f6ec04fe493e3e04347df3c&ref=mf

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Sooooo thankfuuul !<br /> <br /> Hey Michel ! Don't read then :p<br /> Some people are complaining the exact opposite of what you're saying, that I'm nor writing enough ^^<br /> So no, I'm not going to sum up, this is already a tiny bit of my life... And if it's not interesting enough, then I'm sorry ^^<br /> See youuu<br /> <br /> L
M
Salut Lau!<br /> ici michel - tu vois, je lis un peu ton blog :) mais dis moi c'est vraimebnt trop long la! tu peux pas faire une dessing pour tout resumer ?<br /> bisous!<br /> a pluche!<br /> m
P
i'm also very thankful for this technology!
Away
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité