Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Away
Away
12 février 2010

Laughters !!! :D

great_white_shark_kayakYesterday was a terrible night… I had this scary and uncomfortable crazy dream… As usual when I have this kind of long dreams… it’s a big mess…. Obviously I have troubles linking the different parts, but what I can remember… are chiefly, those GIANT GREAT WHITE SHARKS that were moving altogether in a dark mass underneath the water, right under the little tiny boat that my dad was directing… They were coming closer in wide movements, and then going away as a sort of strategy to make the boat capsize when we are expecting it the least… And in order to “survive” the only way my dad (and other undetermined people on the boat) found out, was to run them over to make them go away… It was awful… And during the whole dream, and especially when my dad asked me to leave (weirdly I was the only one to leave the boat), I didn’t know what was happening and if my family and friends were still alive… Argh… Of course, because of my crazy head… I ended up next in a corridor with an friend I haven’t seen for years talking about hair slides that I forgot at his place… And in a second this friend metamorphosed himself into another friend and I ended up on his care bear decorated sofa where I could find my slides and was overwhelmed with other people coming to talk to me endlessly… And then I finally woke up…Great_White_Shark_3 Fiouuuuuuu

That’s the kind of dream you can laugh about once you wake up, it’s such a mess in my head, and even more when I’m dreaming… But I think that the great white sharks are one of my biggest fear… :p so it was quite uncomfortable… I especially wonder about this care bear couch… I wonder who other than me could have such a thing in his room… Anyway… :p irrelevant as usual ^^

Next topic… that will please everyone, and you can of course make fun of me because this is the purpose :p…

Here it is… Laura’s super duper crazy classy style on the bike… Hum hum…

P2090375I know, it’s terrible… But hey ^^ nothing’s more important than safety, and that’s basically all I care about, which is also why I insisted on Ray (the bike’s seller) adding the bell and reflectors that he forgot to put when he prepared the bike I asked for but a bigger size…

I was talking with a colleague today, and she said biking in the center here is scary…P2090377 Yes it is scary, because I’m scared easily, by cockroaches for example :p… BUT, compared to

Paris

, bike paths are so large when they’re set up… And for the few roads a rode on that didn’t have a bike path (Yes I did! Unbelievable hein?! :D) , in my opinion, the drivers seem quite careful… And anyway, I’m riding very slowly, first of all because I don’t want to fall, second of all, because I’m already sweating enough when I finally arrive at work… ;)

The one thing I remembered from my visit to

Australia

10 years ago were those HUUUUGE bats hanging in the trees by hundreds… It was amazing… I’ve never seen or such huge bats (the size of a cat!), either such an amount of bats in one tree, but also in all the trees around…

Here’s a taste of what it looks like, from pics you can find of the web...

australia_sydney_bats1_1255329279_fruit_bats

Why not from my own pics ? Simply because when I arrived in Melbourne, I found out : « no giant bats here » !!! So my guess is that they’re more common in the northern part of Australia as Melbourne is the southest :p...

The one thing I forgot about my first experience in Australia are the FLIES !!! When we went to Alice Spring with my parents, our first stop... We experienced those terrible and stupid flies that come right into your face... I’ve never seen such stubborn flies in my whole life... Well, there it ism i found out it’s something special about Australian flies, they have the same annoying behavior down here in Melbourne ! Fortunately they’re not as numerous as in the northern part but still... Why are they acting so strangely here !!! Argh ! I hate Australian flies :p

And just to illustrate how this is so weird for (at least) european people, my supervisors fiance (since X-mas <3), who’s Irish, told her the exact same thing... That he could never get used to « those flies », and she laughed when I told her the same thing :p....

HA HA HA... that’s it guys ^^

Sorry for not posting for a while... Actually, thanks to yesterday’s storm and thunder, my internet connection was not working very well, and I had to delay my posting...

I hope you’re all going well ^^

Laura

Publicité
Commentaires
Away
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité