Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Away
Away
3 février 2010

Tight schedule !

IMG_0002IMG_0023Third day in the lab, still moving to a new desk, a colleague’s desk who’s working at the hospital 2 days a week because she’s a psychologist and work on depression. She also works on depression on research it seems, not that sure about it :p.

While writing this blog, I’m watching SYTYCD <3… I’m sure almost all of you heard about this show from my mouth (translation maybe? :p So you think you can dance)… But how can I watch it again when the end was just a few weeks ago… ? Well guess what… There’s an Australian version !!!! Kyaaaa !!!

Actually, this is one more argument to convince me that only Americans know how to make the show… For god’s sake ( sorry ;) don’t know how to sound passionate in English yet… My housemate says she has to teach me to swear… But… I think I might try to learn some other vocabulary first…), the way it’s made here is not believable… It sounds fake, and I disagree a lot with the judges, when I agreed 97,8% with the American judges… Maybe not enough population in this country… AND, they recorded all the episodes, and are playing them all in a short amount on time… It’s playing almost every day… Makes it really less special… Maybe I’ll watch the next American season instead… soon... :p

The first labmeeting today was nice and informal, we were just sitting on the couches in the center of the second room, and our two bosses rehearsed their presentation for a conference next week. It was nice to hear them on the first week, but they had to do it very short (about 10 min) so not much time for questions… Instead, I then had a private talk with my main supervisor for about an hour and a half… It was very nice to sort things out before starting… She’s very motivated, and seems to have full trust about my ability to do this… I felt a bit more confident about having the impression of asking relevant questions… And that made me even more motivated to dive deeper in the background…

Other than that… I have a temporary solutions for pics… So here you goooo… The house, corridor from theIMG_0012IMG_0015IMG_0016IMG_0024 entrance to the bathroom, living room fused with kitchen, bathroom… AND… Of course… My room and the arrangement J… Cute hein? Except the blue walls which makes the room smaller and darker (blue a color is for bathrooms and toilets in my world…). I should get a wardrobe (nicely offered by another very nice friend of a friend) very soon, maybe this weekend, at the same time as couches and tables that my housemate bought… Almost done with the room... And I just have to buy furniture for the lab… I will need a brand new organization to start fresh J.

IMG_0008IMG_0010IMG_0009My bike went for revision (Ray, the bike seller, said I should bring the bike back within 3 weeks for a quick check-up), and I will not have it until Friday… Ralala, a long time without my dearest bike…

Anyway, that’s it for now, Friday I’ll go to the hospital for the first time, quite excited to meet my last supervisor. And, I’m very happy to start a new life, and be very active again. I’m very motivated.

I hope you’re all doing well and are not too bored with this long talk about the little things J… See you next time with new pics ^^…

See youuu

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Ah... that swearing sounds too strong maybe...<br /> Anything lighter to teach me? I'm trying to sound and look more feminine these days (not sure it will ever work :p)<br /> <br /> Agony clip is fine with me HA HA HA<br /> I thought the black and white effect was artictic :p and was lazy to take another picture ^^
Q
You could use "for fuck's sake" instead of "for god's sake". It's one of my favorites.<br /> <br /> Also, that picture at the top looks a little like a beautiful agony clip...not trying to be crude or anything, just sayin'. ;-)
P
C'est trop cool!! Tu dois avoir trop hate de travailler! Ca y est, ta nouvelle vie commence. Nous avons du mal à nous croiser mais t'inquiète, je suis chq jour tes nouvelles aventures :)!! Gros bisous et j'espère à très vite!
Away
Publicité
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité